We are a community of Houston-area writers striving to help each other write and publish our best work. The Guild was founded in 1998 by Roger Paulding with seven participants and has grown to more than 200 today. Over its first fifteen years, the Guild sponsored 36 workshops and six 2-day conferences. Roger led the group until 2013, when he passed the reins to Pamela Fagan Hutchins.

 Won’t you join us in some of our great programs? Browse our site to see all we have to offer.

Members receive substantial discounts on workshops, conferences and contests.  Feel free to sign up for our monthly newsletter, whether you join or not. You must be a member to participate in critique circles (although you can visit once as a guest).

For more information, contact:

Houston Writers Guild

P.O.B. 31160, Houston

TX 77231



You can also check us out on Twitter and Facebook.